Denzel Curry Taps T-Pain, JID, Thundercat + More For ‘Melt My Eyez, See Your Future’ Tracklist


Denzel Curry has established himself as one of Hip Hop’s most electrifying acts over the last decade, and his ascendancy looks only set to continue in 2022.

The Florida-raised fire-starter is currently gearing up to release his fifth studio album Melt My Eyez, See Your Future, and this week he finally gave fans the all-important details they’ve been waiting for.

On Thursday (March 17), the 27-year-old rapper took to Instagram to unveil the project’s cover art, release date and tracklist, which boasts a bevy of intriguing collaborations.

Arriving March 25, Melt My Eyez, See Your Future features appearances from T-Pain, JID, 6LACK, Rico Nasty, Robert Glasper, slowthai, Saul Williams, 454 and Bridget Perez across 14 tracks.

Production, meanwhile, comes from an eclectic cast including Cardo, Thundercat, Kenny Beats, Dot Da Genius, Karriem Riggins, DJ Khalil, JPEGMAFIA and Kal Banx.

Denzel Curry has released two singles from the album so far: “Walkin” and the slowthai-assisted “Zatoichi,” named after the classic Japanese samurai series.

Melt My Eyez, See Your Future serves as the follow-up to 2019’s ZUU, which boasted speaker-rattling collaborations with Rick Ross, Tay Keith and Ronny J. The album debuted at No. 32 on the Billboard 200 while cracking the top 20 of the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart.

In February 2020, Denzel Curry joined forces with Kenny Beats for the widely acclaimed collaborative project Unlocked. Recorded in just three days, the Wu-Tang Clan and Madlib-inspired album was accompanied by a 24-minute short film.

A remix album dubbed Unlocked 1.5 arrived 13 months later, complete with production from The Alchemist, Jay Versace and Charlie Heat, as well as cameos from Joey Bada$$, Benny The Butcher and Smino.

Following the release of Melt My Eyez, See Your Future on March 25, Denzel Curry will embark on a world tour supported by newcomers Kenny Mason, Mike Dimes, redveil and PlayThatBoiZay.

The North American leg kicks off in Denver, Colorado on April 1 and concludes in Phoenix, Arizona on July 1, with stops in Atlanta, Miami and Houston along the way.

That will intertwine with a European jaunt beginning in Glasgow, Scotland on April 29 and wrapping up in Warsaw, Poland on June 2. Check out the full tour schedule below.