Maya Hawke Announces Album, Shares Video for New Song “Missing Out”: Watch


Actress and musician Maya Hawke has announced her third studio album. The new album, Chaos Angel, is out May 31 (via Mom+Pop). Hawke made her Moss follow-up with Christian Lee Hutson, Benjamin Lazar Davis, Will Graefe, and others. The LP’s lead single, “Missing Out,” comes with a new music video directed by Alex Ross Perry. Watch it below.

Hutson served as Hawke’s co-songwriter and producer for Chaos Angel. He also played electric guitar and piano on the new single, which was mixed by Taylor Swift collaborator Jonathan Low and mastered by Greg Calbi and Steve Fallone. In addition, “Missing Out” features synthesizer from Shahzad Ismaily and vocals from Hawke’s brother, Levon.

Revisit the review of Hawke’s Moss single “Thérèse.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Maya Hawke: Chaos Angel

Chaos Angel:

01 Black Ice
02 Dark
03 Missing Out
04 Wrong Again
05 Okay
06 Better
07 Big Idea
08 Hang in There
09 Promise
10 Chaos Angel