NBA YoungBoy Announces 30-Track ‘The Last Slimento’ Album – & Drops 11 Songs


NBA YoungBoy has announced his new album The Last Slimento is set to be released on August 5 via his Never Broke Again label and Atlantic Records, with the project boasting 30 songs. The Baton Rouge rapper revealed the news on Friday (April 1) and also shared 11 new tracks.

The 30-minute album sampler includes “4KT Baby,” “The North Bleeding,” “Loner Life,” “Acclaimed Emotions, “Wagwan,” “Ghost,” “Nightfall,” “Holy,” “I Got the Bag,” “Mr. Grim Reaper” and “I Hate YoungBoy.”

In addition, NBA YoungBoy also dropped a gun-heavy video for “4KT Baby.”

Akademiks initially announced NBA YoungBoy’s new project in March and talked about the rapper’s current mentality.

“Talked to YB .. he in great spirits n focused,” he tweeted. “I complimented him on his work ethic dropping so much music and so consistently n he said this the average for him.. he got a whole nother level … n said ‘The Last Slimento’ a album not a EP. want his fans to pre order it fri.”

NBA YoungBoy released his last solo project Colors in January, before dropping his DaBaby collaborative mixtape Better Than You in March. The new music continues to arrive in abundance despite admitting he’d lost love for music during his appearance on Akademiks’ Off the Record podcast in December.

“I been wanting to stop doing music since two and a half years ago,” NBA YoungBoy said at the time. “I’m really getting to that breaking point of, like, ‘Fuck that shit.’ I used to make five, 10 songs a day. Now I make like two songs.”

He added, “I’d give it up all right now, but other than that, I’ve put my life on the line too many times. I’ve got friends that done died [in] this shit.”

Stream the 11 new songs from The Last Slimento below.