Faye Webster, David Byrne, the War on Drugs, and More Contribute to New Abortion Access Benefit Compilation


Faye Webster, David Byrne, the War on Drugs, and more will appear on Noise for Now: Vol. 2, a new compilation put together by the nonprofit organization Noise for Now to benefit independent abortion providers across the United States. The 11-track compilation, which also features Courtney Barnett, Devo, Big Freedia, Julia Jacklin, and others, arrives on June 21 to mark the second anniversary of the Supreme Court’s reversal of Roe v. Wade. Check out the tracklist in full below.

Noise for Now released its first benefit compilation in November. The 11-track release featured Fleet Foxes, Wet Leg, Tegan and Sara, and more. Noise for Now seeks to connect artists with grassroots organizations across the country that work in the field of reproductive justice in order to uplift and financially support them.

Noise for Now: Vol. 2:

01 Julia Jacklin: “Dead From the Waist Down (Catonia Cover)”
02 Courtney Barnett: “Boxing Day Blues (Demo)”
03 Becca Mancari: “It’s Too Late (Demo)”
04 The War on Drugs: “Victim (Live)”
05 MC50: “High School” [ft. Arrow de Wilde]
06 A.J.: “Everything Is Change”
07 Claud: “Spare Tire (Demo)”
08 Faye Webster: “Thinking About You (Live)”
09 Sofia Isella: “Hot Gum (She Version)”
10 David Byrne / Devo: “Empire”
11 Big Freedia: “Holatta”