Floating Points Announces New Album Cascade, Shares New Song “Key103”: Listen


Floating Points has announced his first solo album since 2019. Cascade is out September 13 via Ninja Tune. Listen to a new track from the LP, “Key103,” below.

Cascade will include the singles “Birth4000” and “Del Oro,” as well as a new “Club Mix” of “Vocoder.” The album follows 2019’s Crush and Floating Points’ landmark 2021 collaboration with the London Symphony Orchestra and the late Pharoah Sanders, Promises. The following year, he made Mere Mortals, a ballet score created with the San Francisco Ballet.


01 Vocoder (Club Mix)
02 Key103
03 Birth4000
04 Del Oro
05 Fast Forward
06 Ocotillo
07 Afflecks Palace
08 Tilt Shift
09 Ablaze