How to Dress Well Announces First Album in 6 Years, Shares New Songs: Listen


How to Dress Well has announced his first album since 2018. The new album, I Am Toward You, comes out on May 10 via Sargent House. The Los Angeles musician is previewing his new project today with two songs, “New Confusion” and “No Light,” which he made with CFCF, Anarthia DLT, and Hundred Waters’ Trayer Tryon. Check them out below.

I Am Toward You is Tom Krell’s first new How to Dress Well album since 2018’s The Anteroom. Krell began work on the new album in 2020 with CFCF, Trayer Tryon, Chris Votek, Joel Ford, Josh Clancy, Brian Allen Simon (aka Anenon), and Aaron Charles Read.

Revisit the interview “How to Dress Well on the Eternal Truth of Celine Dion” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

How to Dress Well: I Am Toward You

I Am Toward You:

01 New Confusion
02 Contingency/Necessity (Modality of Fate)
03 Crypt Sustain
04 No Light
05 Nothingprayer
06 On It and Around It
07 Song in the Middle
08 Gas Station Against Blackened Hillside
09 A Faint Glow Through a Window of Thin Bone (That’s How My Fate Is Shown)
10 The Only True Joy on Earth
11 A Secret Within the Voice