Jessie Reyez Drops Surprise Deluxe Album ‘Before Love Came to Kill Us’


One week after releasing her debut album Before Love Came to Kill Us, Jessie Reyez surprises with the deluxe edition.

The original version of the 14-track album, which was released March 27, features collaborations with 6LACK and Eminem, who appears on “Coffin.” The deluxe edition adds three tracks including “Ankles” with Rico Nasty and Melii and “Far Away II” featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and JID, a sequel to her 2019 track.

“Ask and you shall receive. More music for y’all. DELUXE version for your quarantine quarantine quarantine,” said the Toronto native.

Before Love Came to Kill Us, which has been receiving critical acclaim, is expected to move 25,000 equivalent album units in its opening week. Earlier this month, Jessie hit the road with Billie Eilish on her U.S. tour before it was derailed by the global pandemic.

But despite the challenging times, Jessie continues to promote the album. Last night, she performed “Coffin” on “Jimmy Kimmel Live (From His House)!” and also hosted a virtual album release performance on YouTube Live.

Stream the three deluxe tracks below.