Káryyn Announces EP, Shares New Song “The Real”: Listen


Káryyn has announced her first record in five years, the Calm Kaoss! EP, and shared a single called “The Real.” Take a listen below. James Ford, best known for his work with Blur and Arctic Monkeys, co-produced the four-song record, which includes a remix of “The Real” by Haai. Listen to the original version below.

The Armenian American singer and composer returned last month with “Anthem for Those Who Know,” co-produced with Hudson Mohawke and mixed by Björk collaborator Marta Salogni. That song was her first since 2019’s The Quanta Series.

Read the 2017 Rising interview “Káryyn’s Curiously Powerful Experimental Pop.”