Mabe Fratti Announces New Album Sentir Que No Sabes, Shares Songs: Listen


Mabe Fratti has announced a new album. The follow-up to 2022’s Se Ve Desde Aquí is titled Sentir Que No Sabes; it arrives June 28 via Unheard of Hope. She’s sharing two songs from it in advance, “Kravitz” and “Pantalla azul,” the latter of which comes with a video directed by Emanuel Juárez. Check those out below.

Fratti wrote and recorded Sentir Que No Sabes with her partner and Titanic collaborator Héctor Tosta. The new album follows Titanic’s debut, Vidrio, and Fratti’s first album with her Amor Muere collective, A Time to Love, a Time to Die.

Fratti is performing as part of Pitchfork Music Festival London on Wednesday, November 6. She’ll follow it with a show for Pitchfork Music Festival Paris on Thursday, November 7.

Read “Chasing the Goblin With Mabe Fratti, the Guatemalan Cellist at the Heart of Mexico City’s Avant-Rock Scene.”

Sentir Que No Sabes:

01 Kravitz
02 Pantalla azul
03 Elastica II
04 Oídos
05 Quieras o no
06 Enfrente
07 Elastica I
08 Márgen de índice
09 Alarmas olvidadas
10 Descrubimos un suspiro
11 Intento fallido
12 Kitana
13 Angel Nuevo