Omar Apollo Details Album, Shares Video for New Song: Watch


Omar Apollo has officially announced his second studio album: God Said No comes out on June 28 via Warner. The follow-up to Ivory includes last month’s “Spite,” a Mustafa collaboration called “Plane Trees,” and the new song “Dispose of Me.” Watch a live performance video of the latter track below.

Apollo worked on God Said No with producers Teo Halm, Carter Lang, and Blake Slatkin at London’s Abbey Road Studios. He completed work on the album at studios in Los Angeles, New York, and Miami toward the end of 2023.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Omar Apollo: God Said No

God Said No:

01 Be Careful With Me
02 Spite
03 Less of You
04 Done With You
05 Plane Trees [ft. Mustafa]
06 Drifting
07 Empty
08 Life’s Unfair
09 Against Me
10 While U Can
11 Dispose of Me
12 How
13 Pedro
14 Glow