Pavement Announce New Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques Singles Box Set


Pavement are compiling their singles into a new box set. Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques is out digitally today (March 13), with a physical release to follow on July 12 (via Matador). The physical collection—which will be sent directly to fans via mail order—includes reproductions of the original 7″ singles and a 24-page booklet. Check out the collection below.

Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques features 56 songs spread out across 18 vinyl singles. The earliest songs come from the band’s debut EP, Slay Tracks, released via Treble Kicker in 1989. The most recent tracks are alternate versions of “Black Out” and “Extradition,” which were made available in 2006 exclusively to people who pre-ordered Matador’s Wowee Zowee (Sordid Sentinels Edition).