Say Anything Detail First Album Since 2019, Share New Song: Listen


Say Anything have shared the details of their first album since 2019. The new album, …Is Committed, is out May 24 via Dine Alone. The band’s Oliver Appropriate follow-up features the singles “Psyche!,” “Are You (in) There?,” “Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent),” and today’s new song “I, Vibrator.” Listen to the band’s latest track below.

Max Bemis announced in 2018 that Say Anything were “retiring,” but the group returned last year with new music. In addition, Say Anything announced a tour to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their 2004 debut, …Is a Real Boy. The trek begins in April and stretches through the end of June.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Say Anything: …Is Committed

…Is Committed:

01 Be, Children (Introduction to the Reunion Record)
02 On Cum
03 Auto-Harmonic Ass Fixation
04 I, Vibrator
05 Psyche!
06 We Say Grace in This Goddamn Band, Mister
07 Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent)
08 Are You (in) There?
09 Say Anything, Collectively, Made Love to Your God
10 Daisy’s
11 Woman Song
12 Fan Fiction