Charlotte Day Wilson Announces New Album Cyan Blue, Shares Video for New Song: Watch


Charlotte Day Wilson has announced her second studio album: Cyan Blue is out May 3 via Wilson’s Stone Woman Music imprint and XL Recordings. Watch the Dani Aphrodite–directed music video for the new song “I Don’t Love You” below.

In a press statement, Wilson said of her new single, “This song is meant to remind us that losing love and leaving can be just as inspiring as finding it.” She added of the album and its creation, “I want to look through the un-jaded eyes of my younger self again. Before there wasn’t as much baggage, before so much life was lived. But I also wish that my younger self could see where I am now. It would be nice to be able to impart some of the wisdom and clarity that I have now onto her.”

Charlotte Day Wilson released her debut, Alpha, in July 2021. She made her sophomore LP with producers Leon Thomas and Jack Rochon. The new album also features last year’s Snoh Aalegra collaboration “Forever.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Charlotte Day Wilson: Cyan Blue

Cyan Blue:

01 My Way
02 Money
03 Dovetail
04 Forever [ft. Snoh Aalegra]
05 Do U Still
06 New Day
07 Last Call
08 Canopy
09 Over the Rainbow
10 Kiss & Tell
11 I Don’t Love You
12 Cyan Blue
13 Walk With Me