Chlöe Bailey releases her solo debut ‘In Pieces’


Exciting news for fans of Chlöe Bailey as the 24-year-old R&B singer makes her solo debut with her long-awaited album, In Pieces, released today via Beyoncé’s Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records. The album, which comprises 14 tracks, features notable appearances from Chris Brown (“How Does It Feel”), Missy Elliott (“Told Ya”), and Future, who collaborates with Chlöe on “Cheatback.”

The album has been years in the making, and Chlöe is excited to share it with the world. Speaking to Rolling Stone about the song “Cheatback,” she said, “This has been my favorite song for a while. The reason why I love it is because we’re human. We want people to feel the pain that they caused us. And Future, I love him on it because he’s telling the male perspective. And I’m telling the female perspective.”

Chlöe’s excitement is palpable, and she took to social media to express her joy at the release of her solo album. “I wanted this album to signify and represent heartbreak in every way,” she said, addressing her fans. “The body of work sounds like a project that I’ve always wanted my first project to sound like in my head.”

Apart from music, Chlöe is also starring in the Prime Video series “Swarm” and is gearing up to perform the album live for the first time on her upcoming “In Pieces Tour,” which commences on April 11 in Chicago and stops in Toronto, Philadelphia, New York, and Atlanta, before concluding in Los Angeles on May 3.

The release of In Pieces marks an exciting chapter in Chlöe’s career and gives her the opportunity to showcase her talent as a solo artist. The album is sure to delight fans of R&B and soulful music, and it’s no doubt that Chlöe’s career will continue to soar to new heights.

Stream In Pieces below and immerse yourself in Chlöe’s soulful melodies and heartfelt lyrics.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

  1. “Forgive Me”
  2. “Have Mercy”
  3. “Baby Girl”
  4. “Tipsy”
  5. “80/20”
  6. “Busy Boy”
  7. “Do It”
  8. “Grown”
  9. “Fading”
  10. “Feels”
  11. “Told Ya” (feat. Missy Elliott)
  12. “Heather”
  13. “Cheatback” (feat. Future)
  14. “How Does It Feel” (feat. Chris Brown)