Jhené Aiko Reveals ‘Chilombo Deluxe’ Tracklist


After a slight delay, Jhené Aiko is set to release a deluxe edition of her album Chilombo this Friday.

Chilombo Deluxe adds nine previously unreleased bonus tracks and remixes to the original 20-track album including the new single “Summer 2020.” Chris Brown and Snoop Dogg join Jhené on the remix to “Tryna Smoke,” while Kehlani guests on the remix to “B.S.,” which previously featured H.E.R. Other features include Wiz Khalifa (“Down Again”) and Jhené’s sister Mila J (“OTW”).

Chilombo was released in March and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200, becoming the biggest album debut in four years from a female R&B artist since Beyoncé’s Lemonade in April 2016.

The soulful and ethereal project, which follows 2017’s Trip, was conceived as freestyles that took place in Hawaii where Jhené’s great grandmother was born. “There were moments I felt I couldn’t go any further, sang through sorrow and swollen vocal chords, but said f**k it and kept going anyway,” said Jhené. “I am so proud of myself for getting it done by doing it my way.”

See the tracklist below.

View this post on Instagram

7/17 #CHILOMBO (deluxe) 🌋

A post shared by Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo (@jheneaiko) on