Kid Cudi Reveals ‘Man on the Moon III’ Tracklist


Kid Cudi is back on the Moon.

Over a decade since his debut album, the Cleveland rapper returns with Man on the Moon III: The Chosen, his seventh studio album and the third installment in his legendary series.

Ahead of its release on Friday (Dec. 11), he has unveiled a cinematic trailer along with the cover art and tracklist. Divided into four acts, the 18-track set features appearances from Pop Smoke and Skepta (“Show Out”), Phoebe Bridgers (“Lovin’ Me”), and Trippie Redd (“Rockstar Knights”), with production from Dot Da Genius, Take a Day Trip, and his original MOTM collaborators: Plain Pat, Emile Haynie, and Mike Dean.

“In the last 10 years, Scott Mescudi has been through hell and back,” reads a message on the back album cover. “After feeling like his world was over, he found hope and overcame the darkness that was plaguing his life. But happiness isn’t forever. What he thought was peace turns into a nightmare. He finds himself lost dealing with the same pain he had not felt in years. In one night, he must face himself again and fight to win back his soul from the evil Mr. Rager.”

Cudi has also shot videos for “She Knows This” and “Heaven On Earth” with director Nabil (Kanye West, Frank Ocean).

MOTM3 marks the final installment in the Man on the Moon trilogy, which started with Cudi’s 2009 debut Man on the Moon: The End of Day and was followed by Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager a year later.

Man on the Moon III: The Chosen Tracklist

Act 1: Return 2 Madness
1. “Beautiful Trip”
2. “Tequila Shots”
3. “Another Day’
4. “She Knows This”
5. “Dive”

Act 2: The Rager, The Menace
6. “Damaged”
7. “Heaven On Earth”
8. “Show Out” featuring Pop Smoke and Skepta
9. “Solo Dolo, Pt. III”

Act 3: Heart of Rose Gold
10. “Sad People”
11. “Elsie’s Baby Boy (flashback)”
12. “Sept. 16”
13. “The Void”
14. “Lovin’ Me” featuring Phoebe Bridgers

Act 4: Powers
15. “The Pale Moonlight”
16. “Rockstar Knights” featuring Trippie Redd
17. “4 Da Kidz”
18. “Lord I Know”